Six Centuries of Teaching Excellence

Jun 18, 2009

The University of Scranton recently recognized 17 retiring full-time faculty members, who collectively represent 620 years of service at the Jesuit university.  At a reception held in their honor, seated from left, are: Stephen Casey, Ellen Casey, Gary Wodder, Willis Conover, and Prasadarao Kakumanu. Standing, from left, are: Frank Homer, Joseph Fursaro, Roger Wallace, Robert Hueston, University of Scranton President Rev. Scott R. Pilarz, S.J., John O’Malley, John Hopkins, Edward Warner and Richard Passon. Absent from photo are Ying Chien, Frank Corcione, James Sidbury and J.Michael Strong.

Back to Top