Seventeen University of Scranton Faculty Receive Promotions

Oct 1, 2013

            The University of Scranton granted the following 17 faculty promotions and/or tenure effective with the beginning of the 2013-2014 academic year.

            The following have been promoted to professor: Benjamin Bishop, Ph.D., computing science; and Christie Karpiak, Ph.D., psychology.

            The following have been named associate professor: David J. Dzurec III, Ph.D., history; Nathan Lefler, Ph.D., theology/religious studies; Susan Mendez, Ph.D., English and theatre; Marlene Morgan, D.Ed., occupational therapy; Jessica Nolan, Ph.D., psychology; Cyrus P. Olsen III, Ph.D., theology/religious studies; Carol Reinson, Ph.D., occupational therapy; and Kristen Yarmey, library.

            The following have been named associate professor and have been granted tenure: Darryl De Marzio, Ph.D., education; and Meghan Rich, Ph.D., sociology/criminal justice.

            The following faculty members have been granted tenure: Bryan Burnham, Ph.D., psychology; Marzia Caporale, Ph.D., world languages and cultures; Kimberly Subasic, Ph.D., nursing; Jennifer Vasquez, Ph.D., mathematics; and Patricia Wright, Ph.D., nursing. 

Back to Top