Students and Teachers Receive Rose Kelly Awards

Jan 27, 2014

Students at The University of Scranton and their high school teachers who they credit for contributing to their success were recognized at the Rose Kelly Awards ceremony held recently on campus.

The Rose Kelly Award was established by a University of Scranton alumnus, Joseph Wineburgh, Ph.D., to link the efforts of educators to the achievements of college students. The award is presented jointly to a student in each of the University’s colleges who has completed two years at Scranton and to the teacher whom he or she recognizes as having a great impact on his or her life. Students are selected based on exemplary achievement in both academics and general campus involvement.


From the Kania School of Management, Kristin Frost of Freehold, N.J. (center), nominated Joseph Iacullo from Freehold High School (left). They are pictured with Murli Rajan, Ph.D., interim associate dean of the Kania School of Management.


From the Panuska College of Professional Studies, Dylan Lang of Kenilworth, N.J. (center), nominated Judith Linnett from Union County Magnet High School (right). They are pictured with Debra Pellegrino, Ed.D., dean of the Panuska College of Professional Studies.


            From the College of Arts and Sciences, Maria Cleary of Cherry Hill, N.J. (center), nominated Maureen Simzak from Paul VI High School (right).They are pictured with Brian Conniff, Ph.D., dean of the College of Arts & Sciences at The University of Scranton
Back to Top