Students Inducted into National Jesuit Honor Society


Forty-two University of Scranton students were inducted into Alpha Sigma Nu, the national honor society for students in Jesuit colleges and universities, at a ceremony held recently on campus. The Scranton chapter of Alpha Sigma Nu was founded in 1943 and is the oldest honor society at The University of Scranton. Juniors, seniors and graduate students who have distinguished themselves in scholarship, loyalty and service are eligible for membership.

The following University students were inducted into the honor society:

Joseph P. Aldcowski

Killian J. Ankers

Carlyn J. Ball

Drew Cavanaugh

Alice Yulan Chen Liaw

Daniel R. Clark

Erin E. Cotter

Heather N. Derenick

Arielle Ferry

Elisa Giusto

Emily Harasym

Jessica Hatala

Jayde T. Hooven

Andrew J. Jacoby

Jacob D. Kanavy

Nicole R. Kiefer

Christopher M. Kustera

Kathryn E. Lajeunesse

Dylan H. Lang

Julianne M. Leist

Stephanie D. Leone

Jennifer E. Lewis

Meghan E. Lynch

Charles J. Magee

Joseph A. Mastroianni

Marisa L. McTernan

Margaret E. Mester

Katelyn E. Moyer

Claire E. Murphy

Leandra Nasser

Anna M. Phelan

Dana E. Raciti

Madalyn R. Radler

Tracy E. Roy

Tessa C. Sadlock

Joseph L. Scopelliti

Samantha A. Scott

Victor S. Shaffer

Ewelina Z. Taran

Nicole L. Thomas

Kelly A. Tracy

Corrine A. Wolff

Back to Top