University’s Arrupe Award Honors Christians for Peace in El Salvador

May 31, 2017

The University of Scranton presented its 2017 Pedro Arrupe, S.J., Award for Distinguished Contributions to Ignatian Mission and Ministry to CRISPAZ (Christians for Peace in El Salvador), the faith-based organization serves the poor and marginalized communities in El Salvador. From left: representing the University are Gretchen Van Dyke, Ph.D., associate professor of political science; Michael Allison, Ph.D., chair of the Political Science Department; and University President Kevin P. Quinn, S.J.; Francisco Mena Ugarte, executive director of CRISPAZ; Stanley DeVoogd, development director of CRISPAZ; Patrick Rogers, S.J., executive director of the University’s Jesuit Center; and Julie Schumacher-Cohen, director of community and government relations at the University.

Back to Top