General
    placeholder

    Revised Mass Schedule Until April 14

    March 12, 2020

    REVISED MASS SCHEDULE FOR SPRING BREAK, ON-LINE INSTRUCTION PERIOD, HOLY WEEK, AND EASTER BREAK 2020

    • Sunday, March 15:  No Masses
    • Monday, March 16 through Saturday, March 21: Mass in Sacred Heart Chapel at 12:05 p.m. (There will be no 4:40 pm Masses on these days.)
    • Thursday, March 19:  7:30 p.m. Mass in Sacred Heart Chapel. (No Byzantine Divine Liturgy this day.)
    • Sunday, March 22: No Masses
    • Monday, March 23 through Saturday, March 28: Mass in Sacred Heart Chapel at 12:05 p.m. (There will be no 4:40 pm Masses on these days.)
    • Thursday, March 26:  7:30 p.m. Mass in Sacred Heart Chapel. (No Byzantine Divine Liturgy this day.)
    • Sunday, March 29: No Masses
    • Monday, March 30 through Saturday, April 4: Mass in Sacred Heart Chapel at 12:05 p.m. (There will be no 4:40 pm Masses on these days.)
    • Thursday, April 2:  7:30 p.m. Mass in Sacred Heart Chapel. (No Byzantine Divine Liturgy this day.)
    • Sunday, April 5: No Masses
    • HOLY WEEK, Monday through Wednesday, April 6-8, only: Mass in Sacred Heart Chapel at 12:05 p.m. (There will be no 4:40 pm Masses on these days.)
    • Thursday, April 9 (Holy Thursday) through Monday, April 13 (Easter Monday): No Masses will be offered
    • The regular Mass schedule resumes on Tuesday, April 14.

      Individual copies of this schedule are available inside Sacred Heart Chapel.

      For your information, the Cathedral of Saint Peter (Wyoming Avenue and Linden Street) has daily Masses at 6:30 am, 8:00 am and 12:10 pm and Sunday Masses at 6:30 am, 10 am, 12:15 pm and 5 pm and a 4 pm vigil Mass on Saturdays.

    Featured Article

    How to Learn at Home

    By: Catherine Johnson ’20, student correspondent
    University students who were former homeschoolers offer tips for remote learning.
    Catherine Johnson ’20, Scranton, is an English and philosophy double major and member of the Special Jesuit Liberal Arts Honors Program at The University of Scranton.
    Catherine Johnson ’20, Scranton, is an English and philosophy double major and member of the Special Jesuit Liberal Arts Honors Program at The University of Scranton.

    Back to Top