Sixteen Receive Faculty Promotions


        University of Scranton President Rev. Scott R. Pilarz, S.J., Ph.D., has announced 16 faculty promotions, including tenure decisions, effective at the beginning of the 2009-2010 academic year.

        The following faculty members have been promoted to professor effective the fall of 2009: Scott Bader-Saye, Ph.D., Theology; Jean Harris, Ph. D., Political Science; and Rich Larsen, English & Theatre.
        The following has been promoted to associate professor and granted tenure beginning the fall of 2009: Robert Smith, Ph.D., Biology.

        The following have been promoted to associate professor beginning the fall of 2009: Daniel Haggerty, Ph.D., Philosophy; Lisa Lesneski, Ph.D., Nursing; Bonnie Oldham, Library; James Roberts, Ph.D., Sociology/Criminal Justice; Patrick Tully, Ph.D., Philosophy; and Kevin Wilkerson, Ph.D., Counseling.

         The following have been granted tenure beginning the fall of 2009: Dona Bauman, Ph.D., Education; Benjamin Bishop, Ph.D., Computing Sciences; Karen Brady, Occupational Therapy; Crina Gschwandtner, Philosophy; Marlene Morgan, D.Ed., Occupational Therapy; and Terri Freeman Smith, Ph.D., Health Administration/Human Resources.

        The University currently employs 268 full-time faculty members, 82 percent of whom hold doctorate or terminal degrees.

Back to Top