Fourteen Receive Faculty Promotions

Aug 23, 2010

            University of Scranton President Rev. Scott R. Pilarz, S.J., announced 14 faculty promotions, including tenure decisions, effective with the beginning of the 2010-2011 academic year.

            The following have been promoted to professor: Josephine Dunn, Ph.D., history, and Ann Pang-White, Ph.D., philosophy.

            The following have been named associate professor and also granted tenure: Stacey Muir, Ph.D., mathematics, and Declan Muhall, Ph.D., physics.

            The following have been promoted to associate professor: Dona Bauman, Ph.D., education, and Rebecca S. Dalgin, Ph.D., counseling and human services.

            The following has been promoted to assistant professor: Kimberly Subasic, M.S.N., nursing.

            The following faculty members have been granted tenure: Thomas Shimkus, Ph.D., mathematics; Kevin Wilkerson, Ph.D., counseling and human services; Vanessa Silla-Zaleski, Ed.D., education; Joseph Kraus, Ph.D., English and theater; Steven Szydlowski, D.H.A., health administration and human resources; Bonnie Oldham, M.S., library; and Abhijit Roy, D.B.A., management and marketing.

Back to Top