University Seeks 2018 O'Hara Awards Nomina...

Seated Pictured from left to right: Patricia A. Maleski '82, Sidney J. Prejean, Esq. '72 Charles J. Volpe, Jr., Esq. '82, Kristen Sarisky Williams '92. Standing from left to right:Sharon Hurst Kneiss '77, Michael J. Wiencek '12, Herbert B. Keller, S.J., interim University president, Col. Richard H. Breen, USA (ret.) '77, Alumni Society president, and Robert P. Hickey '67.
November 6, 2017

The University of Scranton and the Alumni Society are seeking nominees for the 2018 Frank J. O'Hara Distinguished Alumni Award and the 2018 Frank J. O'Hara Recent Graduate Award. Nominations will be accepted through Monday, Dec. 11, 2017.

The Frank J. O'Hara Distinguished Alumni Award is the highest award bestowed jointly by the University and the Alumni Society. The award honors select alumni who embody Scranton's Catholic and Jesuit experience and who have achieved distinction in their professional or personal endeavors. Honorees are selected based on the nominees' commitment to Ignatian values and their pursuit of professional and personal excellence.

The Frank J. O'Hara Recent Graduate Award is presented to an alumnus/na who has graduated within the past 10 years. The recipient(s) will have demonstrated an outstanding commitment to service for others in their personal or professional achievements, which embody Scranton's Catholic, Jesuit values. 

Honorees for both awards will be recognized during Reunion Weekend June 8-10, 2018. Alumni in class years ending in "3" or "8" will be considered this year. 

Nominations for both awards will be accepted here or by emailing

Back to Top