Meg Cullen Brown Magis Award - May

    April 30, 2019
    The Staff Senate would like to thank all staff members who took the time to recognize and share their colleague’s accomplishments, sense of community, and dedication to excellence! The Meg Cullen Brown Magis Award would not exist without our caring community!

    The University Staff Senate Recognition and Excellence Committee has picked the winner of the


    Kathleen Mehall                                                                                                       

    How long have you worked at the University?

    Since October 2000. 

    What is your title?

    Admissions System Coordinator


    Other “Magis” nominees, and comments, this month were:         



    Maureen Carlton


    Kathy Mehall


    Daniel Teneva


    Adam Szdylowski

    KSOM Advising

    Barbara Barletta


    Kyle Thomas


    Pete Sakowski

    Network Resources Tech/TV-Comm

    Donna Tucker

    Financial Aid

    Janet Schieber

    Student Conduct

    Deb Price

    Mailroom Supervisor

    Ann Keeler

    Counseling and Human Services

    Lisa Cornell

    Registrar & Academic Services

    Guy Pilosi

    DeNaples Mail Room

    Mary Beth Watson

    CPS Advising

    Peggy Doolittle

    University Advancement

    Michele Posocco

    Mail Services

    Elizabeth Geeza

    University Advancement

    Stan Zygmunt

    External Relations

    Marge Gleason

    University Advancement

    Jim Gaffney

    Director/Facilities Operations

    Laura Richards

    External Relations

    David Winter

    Grounds Facilities

    Lauren Gilbert2


    Marleen Cloutier


    Barbara King

    Campus Ministries

    Denise Gurtz

    Human Resources

    Terri Golosky


    Barbara Evans


    Lynn Andres

    University Advancement

    Debbie Parry


    Lisa LoBasso

    Graduate Academic/Student Services


    Kathy will receive a certificate for $50 worth of complimentary food at our fabulous University food service outlets, as well as, a reserved parking space for the month of their selection!  Each monthly winner is also invited to the Senate Recognition luncheon in May to receive a certificate of appreciation.  We congratulate our “winner” and all the other nominees for being recognized as “Magis” employees.

    We hope you will join the Staff Senate in recognizing and nominating employees in the future, and share our excitement for giving individuals the opportunity to be acknowledged for their outstanding efforts on behalf of our campus community.

    The nominations must be submitted by the 29th of the month for the next drawing to pick a winner. 

    You can use this link to obtain a nomination card. 

    Click here to view past recipients! 

    The card may be completed online and forwarded to Peggy Doolittle at . You may also print it out and send it to Peggy’s office in 401 Louis Brown Hall.  In addition, Nomination Cards will be available to Facilities Operations and University Police personnel through their supervisory chains of command. 

    THANK YOU!  

    Gina Butler and Peggy Doolittle, Co-Chairs

    Staff Senate Recognition and Excellence Committee

    Back to Top