University Announces 2019 O'Hara Award Honorees

    May 1, 2019

    The University of Scranton and the Alumni Society are proud to announce the honorees of the 2019 Frank J. O'Hara Distinguished Alumni Award.

    The University will honor Tracy Farrell Bannon '84, P'10,'12,'13,'15 of Waverly, Rachele Mackin Browning '84 of Villanova, Jacquelyn Rasieleski Dionne '89 of Westport, Conn., Meigan B. Kelly '94 of Downingtown, Thomas J. McGonigle, Esq. '79 of Fairfax, Va., Daniel P. O'Toole, Esq. '89 of Oradell, N.J., Jason J. Sico, M.D. '99 of Guilford, Conn. and Ambassador James D. Walsh '69, H '01 of Sarasota, Fla.

    The Frank J. O'Hara Distinguished Alumni Award is the highest award bestowed jointly by the University and the Alumni Society. The award honors select alumni who embody Scranton's Catholic and Jesuit experience and who have achieved distinction in their professional or personal endeavors. Honorees are selected based on the nominees' commitment to Ignatian values and their pursuit of professional and personal excellence. To share a congratulatory message with this year's honorees, visit this link

    The honorees will receive their awards Friday, June 7, during Reunion Weekend. For more information on this year's event, contact

    Back to Top