National Honorary Chemical Society Inductees

    May 3, 2019

    The Beta Kappa chapter of Phi Lambda Upsilon, the national honorary chemical society, will hold its annual induction ceremony on Friday, May 3 at 6:00 p.m. in the PNC Auditorium of the Loyola Science Center.

    The Beta Kappa Chapter was installed at The University of Scranton in 1975.  Membership in the Society includes men and women of junior, senior or graduate standing who are majoring in chemistry, chemical engineering, or related fields. 

    The following students have been inducted:

    Joseph Fose '20, BS/MS, N. Tonawanda, NY
    Nazia Nowshin '19, MS, Moosic, PA
    Amanda Pecora '20, BS/MS, Staten Island, NY
    Michael Predi '19, MS, King of Prussia, PA

    Marah Alian '20, BS, Derby, CT
    Fahad Ashraf '20, BS, Clarks Summit, PA
    Michael Cardiges '20, BS, Fogekville, PA
    Erin Carlin '20, BS, Scranton, PA
    Grace Cieri '20, BS, Collegeville, PA
    Michelle Garvey '19, BS, Wilton, CT
    Courtney Higgins '20, BS, Dunmore, PA
    Casey Jacobson '20, BS, Dix Hills, NY
    Nadeen Jafar '20, BS, South Abington Twp, PA
    Brian Kilner '20, BS, Polomac, MD
    Theresa Koch '19, BS, Whitehall, PA
    Taylor Leckemby '20, BS, Elizabethtown, PA
    Makayla Light '20, BS, Vestal, NY
    Taylor Limone '20, BS, Burlington, NJ
    Alysse Machalek '20, BS, Summit, NJ
    Emily McVeigh '20, BS, Waymart, PA
    Christina Mecca '19, BS, Moosic, PA
    Stefan Olsen '20, BS, Luzerne, PA
    Josephine Rodgers '20, BS, Lancaster, PA
    Hunter Sheard '20, BS, Honesdale, PA
    Maaz Siddiqui '20, BS, Clarks Summit, PA
    Dylan Valente '20, BS, Hewell, NJ
    Madeline Walker '20, BS, Brookfield, CT
    Kristina Weinstein '20, BS, Winter Garden, FL
    St. John Whittaker '20, BS, Scranton, PA

    Congratulations to all inductees!

    Back to Top