Meg Cullen Brown Magis Award - March

    March 2, 2020

    Dear Members of the University Staff:

    The Staff Senate would like to thank all staff members who took the time to recognize and share their colleague’s accomplishments, sense of community, and dedication to excellence! The Meg Cullen Brown Magis Award would not exist without our caring community! THE MEG CULLEN-BROWN MAGIS AWARD WINNER for March is: Thomas J. Cadugan

    How long have you worked at the University? 
    I have worked at the University for 19 years, 20 years this April.

    What is your title? 
    Captain, University Police

    What do you like best about your job?
    Serving the University and surrounding community.

     What do you like to do for fun?
    Spending time with my grandchildren and physical fitness.

    Tom will receive a certificate for $50 worth of complimentary food at our fabulous University food service outlets, as well as a reserved parking space for the month of their selection! Each monthly winner is also invited to the Senate Recognition luncheon in May to receive a certificate of appreciation.  We congratulate our winner and all the other nominees for being recognized as “Magis” employees.

    We hope you will join the Staff Senate in recognizing and nominating employees in the future and share our excitement for giving individuals the opportunity to be acknowledged for their outstanding efforts on behalf of our campus community.

    The nominations must be submitted by the 29th of the month for the next drawing to pick a winner.                                                                                                                                                                              

    Click here to obtain a nomination card.                                                                                    

    Click here to see past winners and nominees.     

    Congratulations to Our Other March 2020 Magis Nominees:



    Kym Fetsko


    Suzanne O'Donnell


    Gary Lalli

    Registrar's Office

    Kathy Mehall


    John Garzarella


    Hollie Roscioli


    Tom Cadugan

    University Police

    Gina Butler

    CAS Deans Office

    Laura Richards

    External Affairs

    JoAnn Stavisky

    Facilities-Retreat Center

    Linda Walsh

    Provost Office

    Tracy McFadden


    Noelle Drozdick

    International Office

    Barry Eiden


                                                                                                                                                                                          The card may be completed online and forwarded to Peggy Doolittle at You may also print it out and send it to Peggy’s office in 401 Louis Brown Hall.  In addition, Nomination Cards will be available to Facilities Operations and University Police personnel through their supervisory chains of command. 

    Back to Top