May Meg Cullen-Brown Magis Award Winner

The Meg Cullen-Brown Magis Award Winner for May 2022 is Jacob Harris, facilities.
May Meg Cullen-Brown Magis Award Winner

The Staff Senate would like to thank all staff members who took the time to recognize and share their colleague’s accomplishments, sense of community, and dedication to excellence. The Meg Cullen Brown Magis Award would not exist without our caring community!

THE MEG CULLEN-BROWN MAGIS AWARD WINNER for May 2022 is: Jacob Harris- Facilities

How long have you worked at Scranton?

I have worked here for 11 years as a custodian.

What do you like most about your job?

What I like the most about my job is the appreciation I feel and the sense of accomplishment from doing my job in getting student, staff and faculty spaces clean on a daily basis. The random thank you's and the friendly hello's are uplifting throughout the day.

What do you do for fun?

For fun I like to hike, kayak and swim. I enjoy taking trips to explore other places and grasp the outdoors, with all it has to offer.

We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate and celebrate the good work that Jacob does on a daily basis. We hope you will join us in personally congratulating Jacob and all our nominees.

Jacob will receive a certificate for $50 worth of complimentary food at our fabulous University foodservice outlets, as well as a reserved parking space in the DeNaples Parking Pavillon for the month of March. Each monthly winner is also invited to the Senate Recognition event in May to receive a certificate of appreciation. We congratulate our winner and all the other nominees for being recognized as “Magis” employees.

May 2022 Nominees:

Kelly Cook-CAS Advising

Glenn Pace-IT Client Services

Karl Johns-Technology Service Center

Lucy Grissinger - ORAS

Dave Martin - Athletics

Synthia Guthrie Kretsch - Mailing Services

Dawn Mazurik - Nursing

Karl Johns-Technology Support Services

Thomas Cody-Infrastructure & Security Services

Janet Bernick - Nursing

Donna Cochrane-Kalinoski-Nursing

Delores Rozelle - PCPS Dean’s Office

Caitlyn Hollingshead - Admissions

Jacob Harris - Facilities Maintenance

David Zwanch - IT, Network Team

Back to Top