Karl Johns is Meg Cullen-Brown Magis Award Winner

Karl Johns, Technology Support Services, receives the Meg Cullen-Brown Magis Award for Nov. 2022.
Receiving The Meg Cullen-Brown Magis Award Winner for October is Karl Johns, Technology Support Services, shown.
Receiving The Meg Cullen-Brown Magis Award Winner for October is Karl Johns, Technology Support Services, shown.

The Staff Senate would like to thank all staff members who took the time to recognize and share their colleague’s accomplishments, sense of community, and dedication to excellence. The Meg Cullen Brown Magis Award would not exist without our caring community!


How long have you worked for the University?

"Forty years."

What do you like best about your job?

"Speaking and working with the students, faculty and staff."

What do you like to do for fun?

"Being outdoors fishing and hunting. I seem to have more interests than time."

We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate and celebrate the good work that Karl does on a daily basis. We hope you will join us in personally congratulating Karl and all our nominees.

Karl will receive a certificate for $50 worth of complimentary food at our fabulous University food service outlets, as well as a reserved parking space in the DeNaples Parking Pavilion for the month of November. Each monthly winner is also invited to the Senate Recognition event in May to receive a certificate of appreciation.

We congratulate our winner and all nominees for being recognized as “Magis” employees!

NOVEMBER 2022 Nominees:

Anthony Amato, Facilities

Shawn Beistline, Infrastructure & Security Service

Janet Bernick, Nursing

Erin Boughton, Facilities

Julie Brackeva-Phillips, Technology Support Center - IT

Tom Cody, Infrastructure & Security Services

Phil Erb, Infrastructure and Security Services

Christine Falbo, CAS Advising

Lori Flynn, Registrar

Terri Golosky, Admissions

Kim Hurst, Payroll

Karl Johns, Technology Support Services

Jane Johnson, Recreational Sports

Thomas Kern, Client Services

Barbara King, Student Life (Dean of Students area)

Kristi Klien, PCPS Dean's office

Andrea Malia, Campus Ministries (Formerly: Comm.)  

Margaret Mazzino, Facilities

Chad McCall, IT

Alex Mulhern, Facilities

Denise Mullen, Facilities

Jason Oakey, IT

Jerry Peck, Facilities

Patricia Savitts, Weinberg Memorial Library Circulation

Cathy Seymour, Campus Ministries

Eileen Siock, Admissions

Justin Tambeau, Facilities

Kyle Thomas, Maintenance, MGH Nursing

Jason Wimmer, IT

Joe Wright, Physical Plant

Back to Top