Announcing the January 2021 Meg Cullen Brown Magis Award Winner! Impact Banner

    Announcing the January 2021 Meg Cullen Brown Magis Award Winner!

    January 6, 2021

    The Staff Senate would like to thank all staff members who took the time to recognize and share their colleague’s accomplishments, sense of community, and dedication to excellence. The Meg Cullen Brown Magis Award would not exist without our caring community!  


    We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate and celebrate the good work that Tom does on a daily basis. We hope you will join us in personally congratulating Tom, and all our nominees.

    How long have you worked at the University?

    Four years in March.

    What is your title?

    Campus Mail Carrier

    What do you like best about your job?

    What I like best is interacting with all of the staff, faculty and students. I work with the best co-workers and love handing out packages to the students, especially when they are not expecting one.

    What do you like to do for fun?

    What I like to do for fun, of course, bowling, I love playing competitive volleyball and an occasional happy hour.

    Tom will receive a certificate for $50 worth of complimentary food at our fabulous University food service outlets, as well as, a reserved parking space in the DeNaples Parking Pavillon for the month of January. Each monthly winner is also invited to the Senate Recognition luncheon in May to receive a certificate of appreciation. We congratulate our winner and all the other nominees for being recognized as “Magis” employees.

    January 2021 Nominees: 

    Patrick Mullarkey - Information Technology

    Tom Miller - Mailing Services

    Tom Salitsky - Advancement

    Don McCall - Technology Support Center

    Debra Price - Mailing Services

    Colleen Mcgoff - Nursing Department

    Glen Pace - Information Technology

    Lisa Bealla - Student Engagement

    Tricia Cummings - Student Clubs & Organizations


    Warm Wishes for a Safe, Blessed and Happy New Year!

    Back to Top